logo

Proin gravida nibh vel velit auctor aliquet. Aenean sollic itudin, lorem quis bibendum auctornisi elit consequat ipsum, nec nibh id elit. Lorem ipsum dolor.

Latest Posts
Image Alt

Reviews

Reviews 4×4 Tours

We are so happy receiving a positive energy from the feedback of our customers:

Christian, Germany – July 2020

Ich hatte mit Inhaber Marius einen sehr angenehmen Tag mit einem gutem offroad, einem super menschlichen und einem überragenden Naturerlebnis! Es hat mich überrascht, so viele neue wunderschöne Orte kennenzulernen. Dass Rumänien viel bietet, war mir bekannt, da ich hier lebe. Marius kennt aber die versteckten Geheimtipps.

Naturerlebnis pur

Corina, Bucuresti – July 2020

I went on an off road trip with a group of friends and my husband and had a wonderful day. Marius from 4×4 Tours took us with its very confortable and safe car to see breathtaking landscapes and flower meadows. I loved Poiana Marului the most, with its hundred flowers and butterflies. Marius was kind and stopped with patience everytime I wanted to take photos or see a huge mushroom ? I loved the experience and would try it again also with my child. I totally recommend it both for fun, but also for photography lovers.

Amazing mountain scenery

Liviu, Brasov – July 2020

We did a half-day tour in Poiana Marului, near Zarnesti, Brasov County. The journey was both an adventure and relaxation.Driving a pure 4×4 vehicle is a different experience. If you love cars, like I do, this is a must!The cars are tough, well equipped and spacious for an entire family of 2 adults and 2 children. Not only the driving was great but enjoying the mountains together with family and friends and seeing how locals leave in the wild. Our guide was kind, patient and well prepared. People should save money for these kind of experiences and make them count.

Great experience for car and nature enthusiasts!

Terri, USA – October, 2019

Take a break from the ordinary and spend an extraordinary day exploring beautiful parts of Romania that you can only see with vehicles that can go ‘off road.’ The views are spectacular, and you also learn some history about this fascinating country. Marius’ team are professionals and they are dedicated to ensuring you have a unique and memorable experience. This was SO much FUN!

A fantastic way to see Transylvania!

Alexandra, Bucharest – November 2019

My husband and I wanted to have an off-road experience. Luckily, we found this company who was able to personalize our trip based on our time schedule and nearby routes. It was a really amazing experience, exploring the wilderness of this area together with a very knowledgeable guide and English speaker. For sure we will gone organize more trips of this kind with 4×4 tours.com.

Vama Buzaului – Off road trip

Anca, Bucharest – October 10, 2019

I had the opportunity to go on tour with them several times. It was not a simple journey but an experience that created life time memories for me. If you want to discover a blessed country, Romania, to discover wild roads, uncontaminated by civilization, if you want to feel free…a tour with wonderful guys from 4×4 tours is the solution.

4×4-tours.com is the antidote to boredom

Madalina, Bucharest – October 9, 2019 I have collaborated with 4×4 tours for organizing an off-road trip for my colleagues. The staff is very communicative and outgoing, we had a very positive communication and thing have been done fast and good. I highly recommend 4×4 tours for professional business trips and not only. Thank you 4×4 tours!

Excellent collaboration

Iva, Cehia – September 30, 2019

We spent with 4×4 tours nice time in Romania. Each of us enjoyed the trip very much. They are professionals with good experience so we visited a lot of interesting places which can be reach only by off-road cars. We had a lot of fun. I really recommend this company.

Great experience

Rachel, Israel – September 24, 2019

We booked 4×4 day trip in the Carpathian Mountains and Transylvania. Our guide Christian was great, had a great knowledge and showed us a great time. Christian was very attentive and listen to all our wishes and requests and did his best to fulfill all of them we had a wonderful trip above and beyond our expectations.

4×4 day trip – a wonderful day

Mirka, Typ Agency, Praga – September 11, 2019

We have done many offroad trips for our business partners with this company, and we have been satisfied every time. The guides are professional, communicative, and they are great at cooperating with us. They can be flexible with changes in the program according to our needs, which is important for us, because our groups are very demanding.

The best incentive for our business partners

September 9, 2019

This tour did not disappoint. Marius was a wonderful guide. He explained the history of the areas we were touring and ensured that we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. I could certainly tell that he loves what he does and wanted to make sure we were happy with the experience he provided to us. The tour itself was breathtakingly beautiful. We were in awe of God’s creation here in Romania. It really is something spectacular to see!

A day to remember for a lifetime

Romana, Cehia – September 9, 2019

100% satisfaction with the whole stay. 4×4 team is full of professionals with lots of experiences and useful knowledge. We were changing the schedule almost every day and it was not a problem at all. Our driver always tried to offer another options which could be better for us. At last we have seen the beauty of the spectacular Romanian nature that we needed to see.

4 days private incentive offroad tour

Yariv, Israel – September 1, 2019

We were traveling with another family and had a great 1-day tour with Christian and Constantin, who took us off road to absorb the amazing countryside views of Transylvania, accompanied by their professional and interesting explanations. We’ve been to the top of the mountain, as well as to the bottom of the valley, had some time to rest and admire the views with a good cup of coffee and tea. We could not have asked for more! It was really great traveling with Christian and Constantin who shared their love to nature with us!

Thank you guys! Hope to meet again on our next trip!

An amazing tour and a great company!

August 17, 2019

Excellent trip with Marius who knows the Romanian countryside inside out. He picked us from the hotel right on time and we traveled towards the mountains where we went off-road to see very unique views of the countryside from above. Then we headed to a charming restaurant Called Flora de Mar and had a delicious lunch (not included in tour). Then we headed to a quiet spot near a stream where we had a small picnic. Marius can also customize a 5 or 7 day itinerary for adventure and nature lovers. I wish we knew this earlier so would book our entire vacation with him. He can arrange for hiking, atv rentals, climbing, canyoning and many more activities. We will make sure we book with him when we visit Romania again.

Great trip

Greg and Michal, Israel – June 27, 2019 We found Marius page on trip adviser site and left a message that we are looking for a one-day offroad trip. Marius answered very soon and we decided to meet at 7:30 near our hotel the next morning. Marius opened a WhatsApp group to keep us informed and sent us a message that he is on time. First of all, he explained to us about the tour and we discussed our trip expectations. Marius just the best guide in the world! It was the most beautiful day we would imagine, Marius showed us the green Romanian landscapes, Villages, forests and rivers. Explained about the history of the places and took us to an authentic restaurant in the middle of the forest. The offroad driving in Transylvania taking the breath away with its pristine, unspoiled nature. We went back to the hotel after the sunset and a long 400 amazing kilometers, filling completely charmed by the views of Romania. Marius thank you, we had a great time. We already look forward to the next chance to travel with you.

Great Off road 4×4 trip from Bucharest to Bran Castle

Petr, Praga – June23, 2019

We had a really great time in Romania: living Bucharest in nighttime, challenging off road, beautiful nature and as a highlight – camping in wildness. Our tour was perfectly organized! Nothing is problem for Marius and his team! Really good jog guys!

Incentive group in Romania

Elad, Israel – June 4, 2019

I can even start to tell you how amazing was this trip, the amazing landscape of the country side was closer than ever whit this guy’s. But on top all, we got amazing service by Cristian the driver. He went for us to the moon and back to make us happy. He even arranged a cake for my dad in the middle of nowhere. Every question we asked was answered and every desire was met.

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

Super company, thank you very much and no doubt we will meet again!

70’s Birthday for my dad

Jakub, Praga – June 2, 2019 If you would like to discover something new and original in Romania this is only one company you should contact. The owner Marius and his colleagues are professionals with lots of experience and knowledge. They can show really nice places which can be reach only by off-road cars. My group and I was surprised from all spectacular views and services from Marius company. They can prepare for you picnic on mountains and much more. I can say that for me this is the right company for 4×4 Tours.

Amazing!

Michael, Praga – May 3, 2019 Marius and his team is a true professional. They organized for our client off road tour for 45 pax which was very challenging but they have handled everything with ease and professional approach. Great work!!!

Incentive Trip

Ofir, Adventours, Israel – April 29, 2019 Amazing tour, great jeeps and wonderful views, tour guide was very nice and professional taking care of all the small details! Romania is an amazing country I will be back for sure!

Amazing!!!

Lorena, Italia – March, 2019

I suggest to do the tour in Transylvania with them because they are real experts, and you are safe with them. Amazing views and landscapes to discover that I didn’t image…off road is so funny. I loved this “wou” experience and I would love to do it again.

WOU!

Marco, Italy – March, 2019

We were guests of two boys of 4×4 during a wonderful day in March in Transylvania! The experience was really beautiful, passing through the Romanian countryside, among small villages, hiking in the mountains with 4×4 Jeeps in the snow and valleys, all this was incredible! Super recommended a tour with them.

An amazing experience!

Jared, USA – December, 2018

I came from the USA for a day tour in Transylvania with 4×4 Tours. It was an amazing experience and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. All details were planned out and taken care of. I saw some amazing views and interesting historical sites. Seeing the true Romania is something I will never forget!.

Perfect Tour

Cathy, Romania – May, 2018

Lovely time with the host, amazing views and trip. The fact that we didn’t came back on the same way gave us the opportunity to a different landscape. The stop for lunch was done at the right timing and the food was excellent.

Amaizing Tour

Michael, Jerusalem – September, 2018

I took a 5 day 4×4 tour with the company and i can say its the best vacation i ever had! These guys are pros! They take care of everything and most importantly make sure you have a good time, and believe you will have a great time! By far the best thing i can recommend to anyone who comes to Romania! Bucharest is BS, THIS IS THE WHY YOU SHOULD COME TO ROMANIA!

This is why you should come Romania!

Urban Adventure, Bratislava – July, 2018

We did this trip with Marius in the end of May 27-30/5 it was just fabulous from the beginning to the end. I can highly recommend this experience. Using quality equipment like Patrol & Pajero ensures comfort and real 4×4 experience. Our clients were happy -a and we look forward to send more groups your way Thank you for this unforgettable experience. We saw bear, did amazing off road, ate well, slept well and visited a magical places.

Tailor made incentive group trip

Yaron, Tel Aviv – March 2018

We had a great 4 day trip of an all included off road and on road experience in Romania with 4×4 Tours, getting to see the old villages of Romania and the countryside. Marius was great in showing and explaining to us all the great places, and liaising with the locals, that don’t speak a word in English. The trip included driving of road in 4×4 vehicles along the snow covered mountain ridges of the Transylvanian mountains, getting to see some old villages (and people), seeing how people lived in the past, and still do. Also, we got several off road trips in the snow around the countryside and in the forests, including several hours on a snowmobile. The food was mainly at authentic Romanian restaurants, which brought a new insight to the flavors of Romania. All in all, I highly recommend, and would go with them again, given the chance.

A great 4 day 4×4 trip in the snowy Transylvania mountains

Rezerwacja, Poland – October, 2017

As a tour leader of the group which took part in off-road trip with Marius I would like to recommend this company and this kind of visiting Romania. Everything was great, starting from the email contact with Mona before the trip, ending with a wonderful adventure on spot.

Highly recommended company

Andy, USA – September 2017 Marius was able to take a few basic ideas that we had and turn them into a turn key 8 day 7 night adventure that was 10 times better than we could have ever imagined! From epic scenery, forgotten roads, breathtaking landscapes and off the beaten path attractions, Marius had us covered. We even tried to derail the plan a few times with new ideas halfway through the trip and Marius was able to roll with the changes and accommodate all of our requests masterfully. I can’t wait to go back and do it again!

Amazing trip with the best guide!!

Elliot, California USA – August 2017 There were 5 of us that wanted to go on a tour of Transylvania and the Carpathian Mountains to see what Romania was all about. We didn’t know much about the country, but knew the type of things we would want to see. Marius built a custom plan for us that could not have been more perfect. We wanted to be able to drive a vehicle as well, so Marius led the way with 2 passengers and then there were 3 of us in another vehicle that he provided. We spent the days driving around and taking pictures. We kept thinking that we had seen the best stuff, but then would be blown away the next day with even cooler things. Every night we stayed in fantastic hotels that Marius had arranged, with special meals at a lot of them and a very friendly welcome from the hosts. If you are going to Romania, or if you just want an adventure and are trying to decide where to go, I would definitely recommend this tour. I will never forget it. Make sure you ask him to take you to Little Peter’s cheese farm. That was some of the most fun we had. Organic, fresh made cheese, wine and blackberry brandy were all flowing.

The best way to see Romania!

Yehuda, Israel – July 2017

Marius, in one day of road jeep, made our day and trip. We reached places we couldn’t reach, visited local farmers, saw remarkable views, drink good coffee on top of high mountains.

Highly recomended adventure in Romania

Shai, Israel – July 2017

We had a 2 day trip and out guide was Marius. We were 11 people with 3 jeeps, we had a mix of ages (big kids 11-15, 5 adults 18-48 and 2 70+). All had an amazing time! We enjoyed the wonderful places Marius took us (Kenyons, Panoramic views, mountains, vallies, water and even a visit to a local farmer). Marius as a guide was very good, knowledgeable and very patient with all our requests. The coffee break spots were without words. The accommodations and meals were great and everybody finished the 2 days with a taste for much much more.

Thank you Marius for the great time – this was the highlight of our trip to Romania!!

2 day trip with Marius – it was WONDERFUL!!!

Anita, Singapore – July 2017

8 of us in 4 – 4WD were led by our guide, Adi in his own 4-WD on a 15-day trip of Romania. We started from Bucharest to the Danube Delta to cities, towns and villages in Slanic Moldova and Transylvania and back to Bucharest. We drove through unspoilt n amazing sceneries. Some drives were rugged and very challenging but the views that greeted us at the end were stunning and well-worth the effort. We were even able to have a picnic lunch and coffee breaks, complete with table and chairs, freshly brewed coffee n food among those awesome surroundings. Without the 4-WD, we would have missed them all. 4×4 Tours provided impeccable service. Marius and Adi personally provided transfers from and to the airport – and we were all on different flights – one even arriving at 2am! Adi took very good care of the group acceding to our requests as much as he cld. It was indeed a thoroughly enjoyable n memorable trip. Well planned and executed. We would highly recommend 4×4 Tours for an out-of-the ordinary tour of Romania.

4×4 Tours – the best way to see Romania

Ido Yarkoni, Israel – April 2017

Marius the great! The 4×4 tour was AMAZING! We gained so many experiences and beautiful memories and all of that wouldn’t happened without you – Marius, the best guide you can possibly imagine. Professional and full of surprises, kind and knows what’s best for you. Thank you for everything, it wouldn’t happened without you Marius. We are looking for the next time, Hope to see you soon, The Yarkoni family.

Marius the great!

Ofer, Israel – April 2017

Let me begin bottom line – MARVELOUS We traveled with 4X4-tours, with wonderful Marius. We have been 10 persons adults grownups and a child. It had been 8 days tour in April 2017. Marius had picked us up from the airport to the hotel at midnight. The day after, we started the off-road tour. Everything along the tour was excellent: Places we had been, views we had seen, roads we had gone through, guides, hotels accommodation, restaurants, and surprises… Marius successfully made every effort, above and beyond, to make the tour pleasant. He was attentive to our wishes. He sensed our feelings even we didn’t noticed he does. He didn’t leave us, and helped solving problems for us, though the tour is actually over. We had been in Brasov area, Sibiu, Apuseni Mountains, Cluj, Sighsoara, and Bucharest. We made our way self driving off-road routes through amazing views. None of us will ever forget this vacation. Highly recommended. all the best

Great Off-road Tour

Daria M, Romania – January 2017 With 4×4 Private Tours we had the chance to explore a „different” Romania. We drove to places that are very hard accessible especially in the winter time. Marius did a great job planning a road trip that was best suited for our needs and desires. We highly recommend him and his team!

Great experience!

Benn, Australia – August 2016

We love it when we come across a business that is just managed right and this one certainly qualifies. Right from the planning stage Marius meticulously planned our unguided 4wd camping/luxury experience throughout Romania. He ensured we were provided with high quality camping equipment, something we found was lacking in some of our other off road experiences in other countries and we wanted for nothing in what he provided. He tailored our experience to be flexible en route so we could linger in a region that we liked or sleep in and cut out a couple of spots. Marius also provided close phone support while we were on our journey even organizing a wifi router to help with our mapping and research. We travelled as 2 couples and found 2 people per car with camping gear and your own supplies are ideal for this type of adventure.

Romania in itself is a beautiful country; the people are kind and scenery spectacular. Being Australian we are used to good wines but must say that Romanian wines are of such high quality you could just do a tour of the wine regions only and be satisfied. Camping is interesting, as you have to cautiously pick your places because of the high numbers of bears in the region but there are always top quality or budget accommodation options not too far away if you want to play it safe. We found that some camping spots were not as remote as we are used to in Australia so we opted to eat and drink by the fire down by the river and then purchase a room each in a Pension (hotel) for about 40 AUD. Oh and stay away from Bran castle, it’s a tourist trap.

I would recommend this business to anyone who is looking for a different way to explore this amazing, yet undiscovered region of Europe. Marius well exceeded all our expectations and we commend him on a great operation and wish him all the best in helping others explore Romania. Well done mate!

VERY WELL RUN BUSINESS

Oana and Mihai, Romania – July 2016

It was one of the most enjoyable experiences that I’ve ever had. The mix between a thrilling route and breathtaking scenery was excellently made ​​. Besides visiting unique and impossible to explore otherwise places, Marius gave us information about each of them. The car is very spacious and well maintained and Marius is a great guide and a highly skilled driver.

Unique experience and awesome places.

Micah, USA – May 2016

They provide a great experience! We only had time for a 1 day trip but they made every minute count! Very polite and accommodating. They know the best spots to bring you for amazing photo opportunities, stellar views and giving some local history along the way. I will be recommending them to all my friends! The experience we had with them is the soul reason we want to come back to Romania.

Micah, USA

Dawn Stocks, USA – January 2016If you are looking for „off the beaten track” experiences, contact Marius and allow him and his Team to take you away into glorious rural Romania for a multiple day adventure! You will see real Shepherds and their flocks of sheep, farms, castles, churches and landscapes that come straight from picture books! Amazing, authentic food and real and welcoming people—your experience will be that of a lifetime! Marius is a great driver, so the 4×4 expedition is exciting, the equipment is perfect and you will get views and history that are impossible by any other means!

January 2016 – 10 days winter off road tour, Dawn Stocks, USA

Jan, Czech Republic – Dec 2015

First of all, Marius made us a great day in Transilvania. He was on time at the doors of our hotel, his jeep was in a very good shape and well maintained. Our day consisted of 4 parts. Two of them were real adventure, with a very nice views and some nice offroading. We found two of them a bit boring, comparing to those other two, but this is just a matter of understanding the way you want to go, thing you want to see etc. with Marius. I can warmly reccomend Marius and in case we come back to the mountains, we will go again with him.

Jan Kenaj, Czech Republic

Galit, Israel – July 2015

My family was delighted to explore Romania off road even for just 1 day. Marius was our leader and guide us in very spectacular landscapes. It was a fascinating off road experience discovering the nature, rivers, fresh air from the forests.

Galit, Israel

Pzremyslaw, Poland – June 2015

It was a great adventure and memorable experience for my incentive group in Romania. We did discover fascinating off road, traditions, good food and local drinks. I will recommend 4×4 Tours as reliable local partner for organising incentive events and they did very professional job for my customer. We will come back in Romania for other trips and adventures. Thank you Marius!

Pzremyslaw, Poland

Boaz, Israel – May 2015

It was a fantastic 7 day off road trip exploring Romania with 4×4 Tours. Every day was amazing but different. We did taste delicious Romanian traditional food and also appreciated local beer and the strong local brandy „palinca”. It was a real experience to enjoy the off road routes in spectacular places and green nature. We did enjoy going by ATV in wilderness and horse riding in the forest, having the privilege to explore caves in Apuseni Mountains and make our grill in a nice local cab. It was a great job organising out trip. Thank you.

Boaz, 7 day adventure trip – May 2015, Boaz, Israel

Andreea, Romania – Aprilie 2015

Thank you Marius for the opportunity to offer a special gift for my boyfriend! It was a great off road and nature experience for him and for me also.

Andreea, Romania

Yossi, Israel – June 2015

Hi Marius, we want to thank you for a great day and beautiful hospitality. We loved Romania and hope to visit it soon and cooperate with you.

Yossi, Israel

Dan Arnet, Belgium – Apr 2015

Bonjour Mr Marius Ciurea Je voulais vous exprimer ici ma gratitude pour l’extraordinaire voyage que vous nous avez organisé. Je vous avais demandé de l’authentique et nous en avons eu au-delà de nos espérances. Votre choix des chauffeurs du minibus, des lieux où nous avons logé et du parcours qui nous a permis de voir la Transylvanie „profonde” furent parfait. Plus parfaite encore était notre guide Elena qui nous a sans nul doute contribué à la grande réussite de ce voyage, par ses explications passionnantes, ses connaissances époustouflantes et sa gentillesse naturelle. Nous avons cru nous promener avec une copine que nous connaissions depuis toujours. En conclusion, nous avons été satisfaits de tout et même du prix. Il est certain que nous ferons à nouveau appel à vos services pour voir une autre partie de ce magnifique pays qu’est la Roumanie et de ses „succulents” habitants. Merci, merci et encore merci.

Dan Arnet, Belgium

Anna Mayr, Germany – June 2014

“We really didn’t know what to expect on this tour and were pleasantly surprised by the quality accommodations, foods, and itinerary! We were so pleased to have travelled off road through Carpathian Mountains enjoying the wildlife and this was the best part of our time in Romania. The countryside is absolutely beautiful and I think it important to actually drive the region to really appreciate it. With 4×4 Tours it was a great way to discover your beautiful country. Thank you, will stay in memory forever!”

Anna Mayr, Germany

Noam, Israel – Oct 2014

“ So many wonderful experiences! We were especially impressed by the breathtaking landscapes over Carpathians and great wildlife opportunities. Romania had so many to offers and in a comfortable 4×4 vehicle I could not imagine a better way to see it. The people are friendly and very welcoming. We had a great holiday with an excellent tour leader – definitely worth doing. Thank you so much 4×4 Tours for making this trip outstanding!”

Noam Nesser, Israel

Claus, Austria – Aug 2013

“We had an absolutely amazing holiday in Transylvania! Every day of our tours was handled perfectly, our guide was fantastic, finding us great places to eat and superb accommodation. There were highlights every day, such a varied holiday with so many activities – wildlife, castles, culture and history. We loved seeing all the wildlife – birds and animals, and enormous variety of wild plants and flowers. Sit back and enjoy the amazing landscapes and the lovely people! Have already recommended your beautiful country and 4×4 Tours to many people! Thank you for memorable holiday!”

Claus Klemens, Austria

Anna Mayr, Germany – June 2014

“We really didn’t know what to expect on this tour and were pleasantly surprised by the quality accommodations, foods, and itinerary! We were so pleased to have travelled off road through Carpathian Mountains enjoying the wildlife and this was the best part of our time in Romania. The countryside is absolutely beautiful and I think it important to actually drive the region to really appreciate it. With 4×4 Tours it was a great way to discover your beautiful country. Thank you, will stay in memory forever!”

Anna Mayr, Germany
You don't have permission to register